Sale!

Heartbreakers and Fakers

$16.75

By: Cameron Lund
2021 | Hardcover
ISBN is 9781524740511 / 1524740519
Publisher: Nancy Paulsen Books

Free Shipping over $15

SKU: 9780593114940 Category: Tag:

New Book

From the author of The Best Laid Plans comes another fresh voiced, hilarious rom-com perfect for fans of You Have a Match and The Rest of the Story. Penny Harris just ruined her life. As one of the most popular girls in school, she’s used to being invited to every party, is dating the Jordan Parker, and can’t wait to rule senior year with her best friend, Olivia. But when Penny wakes up on Jordan’s lawn the morning after his first-day-of-summer bash, she knows something went terribly wrong the night before. She kissed Kai Tanaka. Kai, her long-time nemesis. Kai, Olivia’s boyfriend. Penny can’t figure out what could have inspired her to do it–she loves Jordan and she would never hurt Olivia–but one thing’s for sure: freshly dumped, and out a best friend, the idyllic summer she pictured is over. Despite the fact that Jordan seems to be seeking comfort (and a whole lot more) in Olivia, all Penny can think about is winning him back. Kai wants to save his relationship too, so they come up with a plan: convince their friends that they really do have feelings for each other. After all, everyone forgives a good love story, and maybe seeing Penny and Kai together will make Jordan and Olivia change their minds. But as summer heats up, so does Penny and Kai’s “relationship,” and Penny starts to question whether she’s truly faking it with Kai, if he’s really as terrible as she always thought he was, and if the life she’s fighting so hard to get back is the one she really wants.

About the Author:

Cameron Lund

Cameron Lund is a young adult author, singer/songwriter, and pizza enthusiast. Originally from the middle of the New Hampshire woods, she moved to the beach to study film at the University of California, Santa Barbara, and has stayed out west ever since. Her love of travel has taken her to more than twenty-five countries–there’s nothing she loves more than writing while on an adventure somewhere, preferably with a view of a waterfall. Cameron is also the author of The Best Laid Plans. Find her on Twitter and Instagram @camloond.

Heartbreakers and Fakers by Cameron Lund, read by Rachel L. Jacobs, Cameron Lund

“In this fresh rom-com…Penny’s character growth is clear and sympathetic, as she goes from self-obsessed popular girl to a young woman who explores her emotions and desires in the age of social-media romance, cyberbullying, and gossip chains.” —Booklist

Shopping Cart